GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLL

18 Jan

images

Time for goals people. Now that you have all had a few days to think about it, I’m hoping to see some awesome ones here. Let’s stay away from the dreaded “lose weight” goal. That one is boring, and who cares about what the scale says anyway if you look good naked.

Your goal should be something you want to accomplish during the 30 days Challenge and should be PRECISE!

  • 10 unbroken kipping Pull Ups – NOT – Pull Ups
  • Sub 4:00 “Fran” – NOT – PR my “Fran”
  • 10# PR on my Deadlift – NOT – PR my Deadlift
  • 5 unbroken Double Unders – NOT – get my Double Unders

How are we going to reach our goals?

  1. Stop fantasizing. Start committing. The main reason we don’t achieve our goals is lack of commitment. If you want it, commit to working on it. As Nike would said, just do it.
  2. Start. Now. How do you start working towards a goal? Start somewhere…anywhere. Diving in the deep end and taking that first step could be the difference between failure and success. Once you’ve started, the goal is going to get stuck in your mind.
  3. Visualize the path. Not the outcome. Concentrate on what you are going to do to work towards your goal, not simply the goal itself. It helps focus your attention on the steps you need to take.
  4. If you fall, keep going. This is a tough one. Goals don’t come easy, but neither does anything good. You have to work for it. If you hit some bumps on your road to achieving your goal, you’re doing it right. Get through them, ask a Coach for help. If you don’t work on your weaknesses they will never become your strengths.
  5. Don’t be Tyler Durden. Aka, don’t beat yourself up. Goals should be difficult, but fun. If you aren’t having fun while working towards your goal you’re fucked. It will begin to feel like a chore and your chances of succeeding at that point is slim.
  6. Don’t be a robot either. If you’re doing the same thing everyday and not making any progress it’s time for a change. Again, ask a Coach for suggestions on what to do or what to change up.

We’re here to help you guys! Talk with a Coach about your goals and figure out a good plan of attack. Get to work, you have 28 days!

64 Responses to “GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLL”

  1. tsulita January 18, 2013 at 9:35 pm #

    Goal – 10# PR on my Power Clean. Target weight is 150#.
    Stretch Goal – Power Clean my body weight.

    I think both are doable.

    • recklesscrossfitpaleochallenge January 18, 2013 at 9:41 pm #

      awesome goals – work on technique and those 10# should be no problem.

      • tsulita January 18, 2013 at 10:11 pm #

        Thanks. Got some good technique work in with yesterday’s 5 reps EMOM. Need some assistance with scheduling when and how often to work on the movement.

  2. Ben R January 18, 2013 at 9:44 pm #

    20 unbroken kipping pull-ups and 70 unbroken single jump ropes!

  3. Britt P January 18, 2013 at 9:58 pm #

    300# deadlift- 25# pr
    Muscle up

    • recklesscrossfitpaleochallenge January 21, 2013 at 5:45 pm #

      hit the Wendler for DL and work strict ring pull ups and dips like crazy. once those feel good work on the turnover with a band.

  4. amanda o January 19, 2013 at 12:17 am #

    3 toes to bar unbroken. ( you know where the toes actually touch the bar) As of now, I can do zero….also I hate them, so extra credit for a noble goal. Thank you.

    • Sarah January 19, 2013 at 5:02 am #

      You are so awesome

    • recklesscrossfitpaleochallenge January 21, 2013 at 5:46 pm #

      awesome goal, and love that you were already at open gym working on them. fogus on that huge kip when pushing away from the bar to get your chest parallel to the bar!

  5. Amanda G. January 19, 2013 at 2:33 am #

    18 unbroken wall balls…my max is currently 11 (and not the best form by number 11 either :()

    • recklesscrossfitpaleochallenge January 21, 2013 at 5:48 pm #

      that’s a great goal. focus on hitting the depth in the squat at the bottom and shooting out of the bottom as fast as you can. if you are like me, you will have to jump!

  6. Joani January 19, 2013 at 3:08 am #

    Goals-
    10 kipping pull ups in a row
    140# clean (unless this is crazy.. I’ve done 128?) it’s a goal anyway
    Bench press 160# ( may not be a Crossfit goal but something I have been working on)
    Be the healthiest an happiest me I can be!!!

    • recklesscrossfitpaleochallenge January 21, 2013 at 5:52 pm #

      pull ups you can definitely do. hit a max set daily.
      work on staying upright on your pull for the clean and you’ve got it.
      and 160# bench is huge! that’s awesome

  7. Tony Bert January 19, 2013 at 3:12 am #

    I want to pr my snatch by 10#. My snatches suck.

  8. Jason January 19, 2013 at 3:22 am #

    20 kip pull-ups in a row
    10 du in a row
    300 lb bench
    Waist – 33″
    Chest – 42″
    Biceps – 15.5″
    Hips – 39″
    Thigh- 24″

  9. Amy January 19, 2013 at 3:24 am #

    15 unbroken kipping pull ups (last time I tested I was at 7)
    Double body weight deadlift (deadlift was at 223 and I currently weigh 123 so if I don’t lose weight I’m looking for a 23# pr!)

    • recklesscrossfitpaleochallenge January 21, 2013 at 5:55 pm #

      your strength is increasing so the DL should be no problem!
      hit a max set of pull ups daily or every other day!

  10. Justine January 19, 2013 at 3:28 am #

    10 double unders in a row
    5 kipping pull ups in a row
    20 unbroken wall balls

  11. Amy January 19, 2013 at 3:29 am #

    15 unbroken Kipping pull ups (last time I tested I was at 7)
    Double body weight dead lift (last max was 223 and I weigh 123 so if I don’t lose or gain any weight I will pr by 23#!)

  12. Bryan January 19, 2013 at 3:30 am #

    135 Thrusters max out

  13. sarah January 19, 2013 at 3:43 am #

    15 Box Jumps in 1 minute!! I got this yo!!

  14. Lisa January 19, 2013 at 3:48 am #

    20 box jumps in 1 minute

    • Lisa January 20, 2013 at 2:56 am #

      I feel like I need a better goal :/ any suggestions for me specifically???

      • recklesscrossfitpaleochallenge January 21, 2013 at 7:41 pm #

        try to think about something you’ve been wanting to do really bad!

      • Lisa January 22, 2013 at 5:09 am #

        R u ready for this….. I jumped on a 26 in box!!!! Wtf! Sooo proud of myself, I would NEVER had attempted that before the max out box jumps tonight. So…. New goal is to WOD with the 24 in box now. I’m a little nervous about WODs that include a million jumps but I think I can do it, slowly, but I can do it! 🙂

      • recklesscrossfitpaleochallenge January 22, 2013 at 10:35 pm #

        YES! love that goal

    • recklesscrossfitpaleochallenge January 21, 2013 at 5:58 pm #

      what height? 20″ 24″?

  15. Joel Merrill January 19, 2013 at 4:04 am #

    5 unbroken Thrusters @ 175
    1 Kipping Pull-Up
    5 unbroken Double Unders

  16. Pilar January 19, 2013 at 4:31 am #

    I have sooo many goals!!! But the one that is always in my mind is kipping pull ups!! I want to be able to do one and move to at least 5 in a row!

  17. Pilar January 19, 2013 at 4:31 am #

    I have sooo many goals!!! But the one that is always in my mind is kipping pull ups!! I want to be able to do one and move to at least 5 in a row!

  18. Ayten Therriault January 19, 2013 at 12:53 pm #

    40 push ups- can only do about 7-10 consecutive ones right now
    5 double unders unbroken- just learned to do one this week but still take break in between

  19. Lew Downs January 19, 2013 at 4:35 pm #

    10 butterfly pull ups/developing some sort of shoulder mobility.
    50 unbroken double unders
    get a muscle up

  20. Dena January 19, 2013 at 6:26 pm #

    My goals for this challenge are to truly treat this as a lifestyle, not just a diet challenge. To not only learn new recipes, but a new habit of what to eat and to allow the time necessary to prepare it so that I stick with it after the challenge.
    I plan to get stronger with my lifts and advance with my pullups from a blue band to hopefully a red or to do one or two unassisted!

  21. Mike S January 19, 2013 at 9:42 pm #

    Challenge goal : Lose 15#
    Strength goal : 205# thruster , 205# clean
    Personal goal : Be more organized in my every day life so I can be more efficient

    • recklesscrossfitpaleochallenge January 21, 2013 at 7:34 pm #

      love these! stay strict with the diet and those lbs will come.
      for the strength work your upright position in the catch and pull!

  22. bprentice17 January 20, 2013 at 12:06 am #

    Day 4 diet:
    B: black coffee with cinnamon and vanilla
    L: Sushi…yeah I know 😦
    D. Leftover luch
    Wod: Wendler bench and Strict Press at open gym
    Sleep: 6.5ish hours

  23. brian January 20, 2013 at 12:43 am #

    20 pull-ups
    shoulder mobility

  24. Peggy January 20, 2013 at 1:47 am #

    Goal is to lose 10#, tone and gain strength especially upper body.

    • recklesscrossfitpaleochallenge January 21, 2013 at 7:39 pm #

      gain strength how? be able to do push ups? pull ups? shoulder press? try to elaborate here so we can set a specific goal!

  25. Chelsea C January 20, 2013 at 4:14 am #

    I would love to break my 300lb deadlift
    I would LOVE to do 10 kipping pull-ups
    I would LOVE LOVE to have 40 unbroken double unders

    So many goals I wanna hit but these are my main ones 🙂

  26. Justine January 20, 2013 at 3:02 pm #

    Day 4 diet:
    B: Lara bar, banana
    L: 3 egg omelet w/ mushrooms & pepperoni
    S: apples, walnuts
    D: Spaghetti! Super yummy 🙂

  27. rickmason2013 January 20, 2013 at 4:04 pm #

    Day 4 diet:

    Rick
    B black coffee, orange broccoli carrots
    S apple broccoli
    L bacon mushrooms sweet potato fries chicken breast
    S hazelnuts
    D small piece of pizza, veggie stew, turkey sausage, berries
    no wod & 7hrs sleep
    Jon
    B 3 hard boiled eggs, pineapple
    L subway sandwich
    S small piece of pizza
    D half an apple, veggie stew, lettuce tomato salad.
    no wod & 8hrs sleep

    • recklesscrossfitpaleochallenge January 21, 2013 at 7:45 pm #

      Rick : 9 pts.

      Jon: 5 pts.
      stay strong man – that subway sandwich and pizza isn’t helping you at all. it’s only 30 days you can do this!

  28. rickmason2013 January 20, 2013 at 4:11 pm #

    Goals

    Rick: Get 5 handstand pushups
    Jon: Get 3 unassisted pull ups

  29. Adam Therriault January 20, 2013 at 11:56 pm #

    Goal
    Make weight and
    Strangle people and win all guard competition
    No real crossfit goal

  30. Amanda Rauter January 21, 2013 at 8:28 pm #

    PR my back squat by 10#

Leave a Reply

