2.10.13 – Day 26

8 Feb

Day 26.

Sunday

What has been your favorite part about the Paleo Challenge?

Your least favorite?

Let me know in your comments for the day! Feedback will make the next Challenge even better. 2 bonus points for letting me know!!

You have until 12:00 on 2/11/13 post your results for today. 

Post to comments:

  • Detailed food log for Breakfast, Snack, Lunch, Snack, Dinner
  • If you got 7+ hours of sleep last night
  • 2 bonus points for your favorite/least favorite part about the Paleo Challenge
  • If you sign up for the CrossFit Open you get 5 bonus points
42 Responses to “2.10.13 – Day 26”

  1. Pilar February 8, 2013 at 4:01 pm #

    Is this day 26?

  2. Ayten Therriault February 10, 2013 at 2:15 pm #

    My favorite part of the challenge is that it incorporates sleep and workouts into it so that its not just a “diet”. I can’t do diets. My least favorite part = the diet 😛 well actually, even the diet itself is not bad. I loved seeing new recipes posted and trying them out… especially the desserts! I’m really glad I did this challenge because its just what I needed to kick my butt back into shape. Brittany YOU ROCK! 🙂

  3. Sarah February 11, 2013 at 2:21 am #

    B – Eggs & Sausage & Strawberries
    L – Turkey & Salami & Pickle
    D – Beef Patty & Guacamole & Chicken Sausage

    Sleep – 8 Hours

    My favorite thing about this challenge has been that it is a partner challenge. I really cant say anything about the challenge I did not like. I love being challenged to go strict to make sure I dont slip and eat garbage. Im sad its almost over!!!! Cant wait for the next one.

  4. Joel Merrill February 11, 2013 at 2:32 am #

    B: scrambled eggs and sausage
    L: deli turkey meat, salami, almonds and sun butter
    D: 2 beef patties, guacamole, chicken sausage, pickle, and Brussel sprouts
    S: sun butter

    Sleep: 8 hours
    WOD: No WOD

    • Joel Merrill February 11, 2013 at 2:25 pm #

      Sorry, forgot my favorite/least favorite comment….

      The best thing about this challenge has been learning about myself and pushing myself to be better. Prior to the challenge and even working out at CrossFit my eating habits weren’t the best. Through the challenge I have learned a ton about the PALEO Diet and I have also learned a ton about what I used to do and how bad it was for my body. I also learned that with a little mental toughness it is actually pretty easy to push yourself to get great results when it comes to eating right and fueling your body with the right things! It’s always hard for someone to change easy/old habits, but once you make that change it is awesome…and life changing!
      My least favorite part about this challenge is that I am kicking myself for not making these changes sooner in my life…”why couldn’t I have been doing CrossFit or a challenge like this a year ago or two years ago?”… Those are the regrets I am starting to notice.
      I can’t wait to see how my body changes in the long term. With so much changing about me during the short time we having been doing this challenge, I can’t wait to see more results! Thank you Reckless and Coaches!!

    • recklesscrossfitpaleochallenge February 18, 2013 at 8:46 pm #

      9 pts.

  5. Amanda G February 11, 2013 at 3:28 am #

    B: hard boiled egg, orange
    L: 2 paleo hot dogs, sweet potato chips
    S: small mixed fruit cup (melons and berries), almonds
    D: beef and mushroom stew
    S: dried plums and almond butter

    No WOD
    Sleep: 9 hours

    Favorite part: strengthening my connection to Reckless and the people there…and finding new favorite foods
    Least favorite: limiting fruit…I love fruit and had a hard time trying to keep it to one a day…like today 🙂

  6. amanda o February 11, 2013 at 3:36 am #

    B..eggs. a little leftover chorizo. Steak and guac.
    L.. hand full of trail mix and 2 spoonfuls of sunbutter
    D..pork tenderloin and baked apples with raisins and cherries
    Sleep 8hrs
    My fave thing about the challenge is I’m sleeping better and have seen improvement in my allergies and skin. My least fave is I’m a super bitchy detoxer and I miss pizza (a lot… ive been fantasizing about it)

  7. Lisa Zwemke February 11, 2013 at 5:15 am #

    B: grapefruit, almonds
    S: celery w/ sunbutter
    L: butternut squash soup (paleo) w/ bacon & avacado
    D: steak salad w/ bacon and avacado; grilled asparagus
    ——-
    Sleep 8 hour
    ——-
    Favorite part of challenge was the friendly competion between the teams. Also I do well going strict when I feel accountable to someone.
    I wish we had done some benchmark WODs to allow us to compare.
    I’d love to see something done with diet for the Crossfit games challenge

  8. Bryan February 11, 2013 at 5:23 am #

    B: bacon, eggs
    L: salad with chicken
    S: beef jerkey
    D: steak, bacon, asparagus, zucchini

    No WOD
    8 hours
    Best part: helps training for marathon, getting sleep, accountability of logging food, sleep, and WODs
    Worst part: no dairy, no creamer in coffee

  9. Pilar February 11, 2013 at 1:31 pm #

    Day 26
    B- Coffee with almond milk & eggs
    S- 2 strawberries
    L- Burger patty with guacamole, tomatoes, lettuce & jalapeños
    S- small apple
    D- Sauteed Chicken with onions, avocado & zucchini
    Sleep 7 hrs

    My favorite part of the challenge was having a partner, I also liked that we were able to read other posts, it help with my motivation to see that people were being good with their food (and also to give you ideas about what to eat). I didn’t like that only WOD’s a Reckless counted, it would be a good idea for the future to give maybe 1/2 a point if you did a home WOD at least once a week. Like Sarah I’m sad it’s almost over 😦

  10. Amanda Rauter February 11, 2013 at 3:17 pm #

    B: protein shake and coffee
    L: salad w/ vinaigrette
    S: almonds
    D: fish tacos (minus the tortilla)
    Sleep: 9 hrs
    Fav part: I liked that we did it as a partner challenge. It helped to stay accountable. It was great to learn new recipes and how beneficial the paleo diet is to all aspects of life. It has made me feel better and perform better during the wods.
    Least fav part: there hasn’t really been a least favorite part. Maybe no coffee creamer 😉 but all the changes have been good for me and I’m excited to incorporate them into my everyday “challenges”.

  11. Britt P February 11, 2013 at 5:11 pm #

    B: eggs bacon
    Aminos and protein after two wods
    Dinner margarita and chilies fajitas no tortillas

  12. Ayten Therriault February 11, 2013 at 6:11 pm #

    B- eggs, Brussel sprouts, turkey bacon, almond milk
    S- coffee, walnuts, blueberries
    L-chilli, almond milk
    S-raisins
    D-chicken, asparagus, broccoli & couliflour

    WOD- no, 1 hr kickboxing
    Sleep-9 hrs

  13. tsulita February 11, 2013 at 8:06 pm #

    B – 4 Egg Omelet with 1c Spinach & 1/4c Salsa. Banana.
    S – Almonds. 1/4c Strawberries.
    L – 8oz Beef. 1 1/2c Broccoli.
    S – 1/4c Blueberries.
    D – 10oz Chicken Thighs. Avocado. Applesauce.
    S – 2oz Pistachios.

    WOD – Rest
    Post WOD Protein – No
    Sleep – 8

    Like – Partners, the online posting & seeing everyone’s journals. It’s been a great way to help some folks who were struggling with their goals.

    Dislike – The bonus point system for open gym & yoga. I like getting every point possible and this is a disadvantage to those with weekend jobs / not enough coin to come in for yoga. Suggestion would be 4 workouts worth 1 point each. Those that are on 3 day memberships could hit the open gym to get full points.

  14. Tony Bert February 12, 2013 at 12:01 am #

    B- eggs, bacon, banana
    L- bison bacon burger
    D- portobello chicken sandwich, roll,
    S- energy drink for drive home, peanut m&ms

    • Tony Bert February 12, 2013 at 12:05 am #

      Least favorite parts- forgot to do wod at beginning so there will be no real good way to see results since it was so short. I was also miserable during this one, it was so hard to stay clean.

      Favorite part- still thinking. Hahaha

  15. abertellotti February 12, 2013 at 12:32 am #

    B: eggs and bacon
    L: bison burger no bun with lettuce tomato onion
    D: post competition cheat meal;(

    Wod: 2 wods
    Protein after each wod

    Sleep: 7 hours…kicked the problem out of the hotel room

    • Amy February 12, 2013 at 5:40 pm #

      Least favorite part: Doing it during the competition…not only did I just want to eat cheat food, we were away from home and it made it much harder.
      Favorite part: Doing it with a partner. It was nice to have the extra motivation and I loved being able to help someone that hasn’t tried Paleo before, because I learned a lot during the Lurong challenge.

    • Amy February 12, 2013 at 5:41 pm #

      Oh, and I met my second challenge goal…15 unbroken pull ups…I got 17 unbroken during the competition:) with a total of 23 in 1:30!

    • recklesscrossfitpaleochallenge February 18, 2013 at 8:56 pm #

      8 pts.

  16. rickmason2013 February 12, 2013 at 12:42 am #

    Jon and I (Rick) both really liked the fb group, we got so much info, support, and ideas from having something that regularly lit up our notifications about good things. Overall we LOVED that sleep gave you points. nothing bad though…

    Rick
    NO wod + 8hrs
    B: bacon berries
    L: turkey w/ avocado
    D: cheat
    Jon
    B 3 egg omlet w/ pico
    L cheat
    D cheat
    no wod + 12 hrs

  17. Dena February 12, 2013 at 2:49 am #

    Sleep 9 hours
    My fav part is having a reason other than myself to eat right. My least fav part is that I need a reason other than myself to eat right. I’ve struggled more this challenge than LuRong, I think because it doesn’t feel like such a big deal… LuRong was nation wide and pretty peticular. This time around we didn’t do the benchmark workouts we were supposed to and drinking was allowed, so I feel like I didn’t try as hard, like it wasn’t a big deal… stupid!!! I asked for this challenge just to have a reason to eat better. I gave up alcohol at new years, and I started drinking more ON this challenge. I just don’t have the personal strength to tell myself no! But… now that our honeymoon is booked, I have a new motivation… I want to be the girl in the bikini pictures on facebook!! 😉 I feel better now, like I have a reason to eat better, and it has nothing to do with a challenge, and everything to do with ME!!
    B: bacon, eggs, coffee
    S:almond bites
    L: paleo granola cereal
    D: pizza… I was very pissed about this, and more pissed during this morning’s WOD… we went to a friend’s with steak to grill and I was going to make brussel sprouts, but then everyone decided to get pizza instead of standing in the rain. either I starved… or I ate 4 small pieces of Hawaiian pizza. ugh! I felt it during the Air Force burpees!

  18. Peggy February 12, 2013 at 2:56 am #

    B: Omelet, turkey sausage and turkey bacon
    L Chicken taco without the tortilla
    S: pistachios
    D: Pork roast w/1/2 sweet potato and cooked carrots

    Wod: none
    Sleep 6 hours

  19. Peggy February 12, 2013 at 3:09 am #

    My favorite part of Paleo is the fact that I have lost weight and feel so much better about myself. I now have to wear a belt with my pants. I really enjoyed doing the Paleo challenge although it was tough at times. A friend let me borrow a Paleo cookbook. I have made several recipes from it and I just purchased several Paleo cookbooks for myself. I plan to continue to eat Paleo style even after the challenge. I have found many ways to make better choices when it comes to food. My least favorite part of Paleo was the day 2 and 3. I would do the challenge again.

  20. AdamTherriault February 12, 2013 at 4:20 am #

    B. 3 eggs avocado
    L fasted ( they had shit for lunch at drill)
    D. Chicken breast and cauliflower
    S. sunbutter and an apple
    6hrs of sleep fuck you Nursing school
    No Wod

    Best part of the challenge is I really like eating this way I am going to continue for 30 more days. I also really like cooking and this alows me to discover new recipes.
    Worst part is my partner I feel sorry for her husband.

  21. Justine February 12, 2013 at 5:47 am #

    B: chicken w/ ham & mushrooms, fries :(I know I am weak)
    L: meatloaf
    D: tilapia w/ bacon wrapped scallops, broccoli/mushrooms/bacon mix, starfruit
    Sleep 7+hrs

    The best part of the competition was the small amount of time that the challenge was compared to LuRong but that was also the bad part for me because I knew that there were special days that I had set aside that I knew ahead of time would be cheat days and I know that allowing those probably set me back more than I had anticipated. I loved being able to see everyones meals to be able to get more ideas but at the same time I really don’t enjoy logging ANYTHING! So annoying to me. I loved the fact that you had decided to include sleep as part of the challenge because it became a goal for me to work on. Being on third shift I rarely have ever been able to sleep 7+hrs and I was a little disheartened at first that I wouldn’t be able to ever have those points. It also made me feel terrible for my partner since we were doing this in pairs. Given the opportunity to repeat this again, I wouldn’t allow myself the cheats regardless

    • Justine February 12, 2013 at 5:49 am #

      So hard to recover once you allow yourself even one cheat. It’s like having to detox all over again! Yuck.

  22. joani February 13, 2013 at 9:23 am #

    b-eggs bacon spinach
    s-veggies
    l-turkey ground beef veggies sweet potatos
    s-popcorn at movie
    d-pizza
    s-beers
    sleep yes
    wod no

Leave a Reply

