5.10.13 – Day 10

10 May

Day 10

Ever have one of those mornings where you wake up and everything is a clusterfuck? I mean really, give me some time to at least open my eyes before throwing curve balls at me life.

So I am trying to sleep in a little bit today past my alarm and OF COURSE that is not an option. Josie comes and jumps in bed soaking wet from being outside, with THE HICCUPS. Wtf?! Dogs get hiccups? Needless to say, I still tried to keep my eyes closed for a little bit longer despite my wet, hiccupy dog. In comes the other terror. While this was all happening Reckless stayed cuddled up with her face on my neck. I half fall back asleep and bam, she decides it’s time to get up and walk back and forth over my face on my pillow while pulling my hair. Thanks girls.

In comes trauma #2. And this is a good one folks. I’ve finally become somewhat organized and have a hook in our kitchen where I hang my keys and purse every night, so that in the morning I don’t have to run around and look in every room for my keys. Welp, they weren’t there this morning. WHAT!? I put them there. I always put them there. Insert me running around the house frantically looking EVERYWHERE. After what felt like forever, I called the boss man and told him I was going to be late because I couldn’t find my damn keys (awesome excuse right…). For some reason I decided to go outside, maybe my subconscious was telling me to just walk to work? Anyways, I see my car outside…running…with the windshield wipers on. Why the hell would my dad start my car? It’s not cold out. And it’s not raining. What the fuck is going on. So I hop in and it’s literally 500 degrees in there. Yep. I know what’s going on here.

I’M AN IDIOT. I did something so embarrassing I can’t believe I’m even outing myself to you guys on this one. Old people do this. Old people that are losing their minds. I LEFT MY CAR RUNNING THE ENTIRE NIGHT. Holy shitballs. I can’t believe it. How did someone not steal my car? How did a cop not drive by and be like “wtf, this car has been outside running for 8 hours with nobody in it”? I got home from the gym late and Josh and I were starving so we talked about going to get food somewhere. I got to the house to pick him up and left my car running so I could just run inside and get him. WELLLLLLL I went inside and we started working on stuff for the gym and decided to just stay in and cook dinner. TOTALLY FORGOT ABOUT THE RUNNING VEHICLE OUTSIDE.

wow. wtf. seriously. wtf. I’m not kidding when I tell you guys I’m losing my mind.

Josh, if you are reading this…can we please take a mini-vacation after Regionals? I’m begging you.

**Jess is doing an extra Yoga class today at the gym @ 11 and Josh is running an Open Gym 12-1 if you guys are interested! I’ll even give you guys bonus points if you go.

P.S. I’m totally making this for my mom for Mother’s Day: http://paleomg.com/simple-blueberry-lemon-birthday-cake/

95 Responses to “5.10.13 – Day 10”

  1. Amanda G. May 11, 2013 at 1:20 am #

    B: 3 sausage/egg muffins, black coffee, strawberries and grapes
    L: 8oz chicken, plantain chips and salsa
    D: 3oz deli turkey, paleo granola w/ coconut milk
    no time for snacks today…

    no WOD
    Sleep: 9 hours

    • Amanda G. May 11, 2013 at 1:22 am #

      PS. I’m glad you didn’t run out of gas and no one stole your car…I hope things settle down for you soon! 🙂

    • recklesscrossfitpaleochallenge May 23, 2013 at 2:55 pm #

      9 pts.

  2. kelly61880 May 11, 2013 at 2:00 am #

    First – you deserve a vacation!! Holy crap!

    B – Spinach and berries smoothie, hard boiled egg.
    S – pork tenderloin, cucumber slices
    L – Paleo taco lettuce wraps, mixed veggies
    S – chicken and bell peppers, almonds
    D – steak with asparagus

    WOD – Yes (Sing it! – lonely! I was so lonely!) 15:30 Do I get bonus points for being the only one to show up for 7:30, or should I buy Rachel a present for staying with me cause I’m lame and went to work out on Friday night…

    Sleep 7 hours

    • Pilar May 11, 2013 at 2:54 am #

      That happened to me a couple of times, being the only one at the gym is Great!! You get ALL the attention from the coach!!

      • denakraber May 11, 2013 at 2:10 pm #

        that’s awesome Kelly!! When I started, the 8:30 class was always me and one or two people. I had a few one-on-ones!!! It was great to get some personal attention, but I definately love having others working out around me so I keep my pace up!

    • recklesscrossfitpaleochallenge May 23, 2013 at 2:57 pm #

      9 pts.(already capped out on wod pts. for the week)
      and no wodding on friday nights is totally cool!

  3. jaynshay02 May 11, 2013 at 2:30 am #

    B- coffee w/almond milk, slice Paleo Pizza w/1 fried egg
    L- 1 cup homemade Paleo Granola w/1 cup almond milk
    D- 3 pieces bacon, 1 hamburger patty, 2 slices tomato, small salad w/cucumbers, vinegar
    S- raspberries, blackberries, strawberries, Paleo mix, 1tbsp coconut butter

    WOD-No
    Sleep- 7hrs
    Blonyx- x2

    *** I vote Britt needs a vacation too 😊

  4. behringer05 May 11, 2013 at 2:35 am #

    B-2 eggs, sausage patty
    S-COFFEE, almond milk
    L-2 hard boiled eggs, mashed cauliflower
    S-Handful of blackberries
    D-Steak, asparagus, brussel sprouts, 2 wood Chuck
    WOD: yes, 14:34
    Sleep:8 hours

  5. Pilar May 11, 2013 at 2:58 am #

    Sleep 7.5 hours
    B-coffee, 3 eggs, 1 slice of bacon, 1/4 cup of sweet potato mashed
    S- almonds
    L- turkey breast, 2 teaspoons almond butter
    S-no
    D-salad with grilled chicken & 1/4 of small apple
    Glass of wine
    WOD at Reckless
    After WOD protein

    I’m sorry Beefcakes!! 😦 I realized today that I didn’t log in my sleep in a couple of days!! It won’t happen again!

  6. Kristie May 11, 2013 at 3:18 am #

    B- hardboiled egg, fruit salad (blueberries, strawberries, cantaloupe, grapes)
    S- celery and almond butter
    L- flank steak, salad with cucumbers, tomatoes, and carrots, zucchini, and squash
    S- banana, pecans
    D- 4 eggs (I was hungry), green onion, sautéed mushrooms (LOVE coconut oil), salsa, pickle
    NO WOD
    Sleep- 7 hours

  7. tony bert May 11, 2013 at 3:23 am #

    B- 2 hb eggs black coffee
    S- pistachios, slice of Turkey
    L- pork chop, guac, 3 strawberries
    S- almonds, hotdog (paleo)no bun
    D- burger w/ guac, mushrooms, bacon
    No wod
    Sleep 7 hours

  8. lskowron2002 May 11, 2013 at 3:28 am #

    B egg salad with bacon and coffee with almond milk
    L salad
    D steak fajita
    S almonds

    No WOD

    Sleep 9 hours

  9. abertellotti May 11, 2013 at 3:42 am #

    B: 2 eggs and shredded chicken
    L: chicken breast, cucumbers, guac, apple, hard boiled egg
    D: chicken breast, grapes, almonds, zucchini, tomatoes
    S: apple and bacon

    Wod: chaperoning a school dance…all that dancing should count for something!!! Lol
    Sleep: 8.5 hours

  10. Adam Therriault May 11, 2013 at 10:25 am #

    B 2 eggs sausage 1/4 sweet potato and advocado
    S trail mix no cashews or peanuts
    L beef jerky 1/2 lb
    D left over paleo Shepards pie
    B banana and sunbutter
    Wod 1004
    6 hrs of sleep

  11. johnscarpino01 May 11, 2013 at 12:57 pm #

    B: 3 eggs, 8 oz cajun chicken breast, 1/2 avocado
    L: burrito bowl (double chicken, mild salsa, lettuce, guac)
    Pre-wod: 3 oz turkey
    Post-wod: 2 scoops insu-pro, 1 scoop blonyx
    D: mango tilapia (tilapia, pico de gallo, avocado), double portion brocoli

    Wod: yes
    Sleep: 8 hrs

  12. Sharon May 11, 2013 at 1:23 pm #

    Sharon on May 11, 2013 at 1:17 pm
    B-egg 2 bacon 1

    S-peach

    L-salad 1ckn breast veggies 2 oz

    S-olives 8 cuc 1

    D-spinach salad walnut ckn
    water 30 oz

    WOD-

    Sleep-8

    Reply

  13. jeffreycole786 May 11, 2013 at 1:25 pm #

    B-3 egg bacon omelet
    L-fried chicken(doh!)
    D-1 chicken breast, 1 steak, bowl full of strawberries
    WOD- yes 17:45
    Sleep: 6 hrs

  14. denakraber May 11, 2013 at 2:07 pm #

    Sleep 9hr, WOD 8:30 Row 2:01! WOD still used blue band for pull ups even though it’s slow, I still “run” real slow but I made it up with unbroken KBS
    B: 2 bacon, 2 eggs, coffee with almond milk
    L: chicken alfredo
    S: 1/2 AMRAP bar
    D: tuna salad, 3-4 vodka waters

  15. Lew Downs May 11, 2013 at 2:15 pm #

    B: eggs, bacon, black coffee
    S: sunflower seeds, beef jerky
    L: chicken breast, avocado, side salad
    D: steak and chicken

    WOD: 8:30 class
    Sleep: 7 hours

  16. barbier21 May 11, 2013 at 4:32 pm #

    B- none
    L – paleo “taco” with cumin, onion, garlic, & tomatos w/ ground chicken and 2 eggs cooked flat as the wrap. Whole avocado
    S- paleo granola w/ fresh raspberries, blueberries, blackberries w/ coconut milk
    D- grilled chicken tenders w coconut aminos & roasted veggies
    S- Lara bar :/ late at night after a MK party and needed something in my tummy on the long drive home.
    Wod – yes benchmark 7:32 did 11 HSPU (not bad for not doing them for 5 months!) then switched to handstand holds. Also somehow f’ed up my right pec on my 3rd pull up (still killing me today :(( ) so I did hand release push ups which still hurt like a bitch. Ugh!
    Sleep – 8 hrs

  17. chadpcw May 11, 2013 at 4:58 pm #

    B – 4 eggs, 2 sausage links, mushrooms, bell pepper S – paleo granola, turkey italian sausage L – paleo pizza S – almonds, carrots D – salad, vinegar and oil, veggies No WOD 7 hours sleep

  18. amanda o May 11, 2013 at 6:24 pm #

    B- 2scrambled eggs. 3 strips Bacon. Guacamole.
    Black coffee
    L- salad with chicken walnuts pears
    D- veal with 3 eggs salsa
    S- vodka and water with lime
    Sleep 8 hrs

  19. Sherry May 11, 2013 at 9:59 pm #

    B-3 bacon, 1 egg, tomato, black coffee
    S-Sunflower seeds
    L-2 boneless porkchops in coconut oil, strawberries
    S-Banana w/ almond butter
    D-Hamburger, 1/2 avocado, 1 egg, tomato

    Blonyx & Fish Oil
    9 Hours sleep
    WOD: Helen 19:11

  20. Justine May 11, 2013 at 10:44 pm #

    B: 2 hot dogs, sweet potato chips, banana
    L: 2 pork patty w/ lettuce, 1/2 avocado, handful blueberries
    S: nuts, tea
    D: spaghetti, blueberries, carrots w/ almond butter
    S: nuts
    Sleep 7hrs

  21. Jason Hill May 11, 2013 at 11:17 pm #

    B- 2 hard boiled eggs and coffee with coconut creamer
    S- beef jerky
    L- crunchy chicken plantain salad
    D- bacon wrapped shrimp and filet mignon skewers
    3 Angry Orchard hard cider
    No WOD
    Sleep- 8 hrs

  22. Cristina Hill May 11, 2013 at 11:22 pm #

    B- 2 hard boiled eggs with coffee
    S- 2 beef sticks
    L- crunchy chicken plantain salad
    S- banana
    D- bacon wrapped shrimp and filet mignon skewers
    1 angry orchard
    No WOD
    Sleep 7 hrs

  23. Mallory Larson May 11, 2013 at 11:44 pm #

    B- Applesauce, Coffee with almond milk,

    L-Steak, guac

    S- Celery and almond butter, orange, killcliff

    D- Chx. breast, mushrooms, salsa

    Wod- No

    Sleep- 4 hrs.

  24. tonyrcf May 12, 2013 at 1:05 am #

    B- 3eggs, turkey sausage, avocado
    L-skirt steak, guacamole
    D- sweet potato fries, chicken breast, avocado, orange
    Wod- no
    Sleep- 5 hrs

  25. tsulita May 12, 2013 at 1:12 am #

    B – 4 Eggs Scrambled. Salsa. 2 Bacon Strips
    S – 2c Paleo Chili. 1c Guacamole.
    L – 10oz Chicken Breast. Sweet Potato. 1c Broccoli.
    S – n/a
    D – 2 Grass-fed Hotdogs. Sweet Potato. 1c Mixed Veggies. 1/4c Blackberries. 1/4c Blueberries.
    S – Angry Orchard.

    WOD – CFE 8x200m
    Post WOD Protein – Yes.
    Sleep – 8

  26. sarah May 12, 2013 at 1:35 am #

    B 2 eggs with diced ham & 4 cherry tomato & 2 T. Sunbutter

    L 4 oz. Turkey & 2 oz. Salami & spinach

    S Handful almonds

    D Leftover spag squash yum

    WOD OPEN GYM AT NOON…WAS AWESOME!!!

    Sleep 8 Hours

  27. juliefrieders May 12, 2013 at 2:34 am #

    B: 2 eggs, 2 chicken sausage
    S: Carrots
    L: chicken breast, 1/2 avacado
    D: Steak, mushrooms, broccoli, cucumber

    WOD: No
    Sleep: 7 hrs

  28. rgrady10 May 12, 2013 at 2:35 am #

    B- shake, fuit
    L- Chicken breast green beans
    S- trailmix
    D- steak fajitas no tortillas
    S- nuts fruit
    WOD: no
    Sleep- 5hrs

  29. Hope Marie May 12, 2013 at 3:08 am #

    B

    • Hope Marie May 12, 2013 at 3:11 am #

      B- 3 eggs, 2 bacon, 1 cup broccoli
      S- coconut flour morning glory muffin
      L- chicken breast, 1 cup broccoli, sm apple, sliced raw peppers
      S- banana
      D- 2 paleo hot dogs, mustard, 1/2 mashed sweet potato, cup mixed veggies
      Sleep- 7
      WoD no

    • recklesscrossfitpaleochallenge May 23, 2013 at 3:41 pm #

      ummmmmmmmmmmm

  30. Jared schimandle May 12, 2013 at 3:22 am #

    No breakfast working
    L- tilapia and avacado
    D- steak sweet potato jalapeño green pepper baby spinach salad
    Sleep 8 hrs
    Wod- no but open gym

  31. Samantha Smith May 12, 2013 at 3:29 am #

    B coffee, 2 egg cupcakes
    S nutrablast spinach, cucumber, berries, 1/2 banana
    L steak, green beans, fruit, sm piece of lemon desert:( sorry team nurse apparition gift from work I caved
    D veggies & chicken
    WOD last foundation class at reckless;)
    Sleep 7.5hr

  32. reycervantes May 12, 2013 at 4:13 am #

    B: banana/strawberry/spinach smoothie
    S: pecans
    L: steak, spinach
    S: pecans
    D: hamburger patty, onion, tomato, lettuce
    No WOD
    Sleep: 8 hrs

  33. Jack Shannon May 12, 2013 at 6:53 am #

    yay forgot to post because i worked overnight…confusing

    • Jack Shannon May 12, 2013 at 6:57 am #

      B- egg 4 pcs bacon, strawberries
      s-pistachios
      l- pork chops with grilled zucchini
      s-pistachios
      d- pork chops, grilled zucchini, sweet potato
      Wod- open gym, helen-11:33
      sleep – 7 hours

  34. rickmason2013 May 12, 2013 at 12:47 pm #

    B 2 eggs ground beef avocado
    S almonds
    L ckn breast tomato
    S larabar
    D chicken, salad, artichoke red wine

    No wod
    8hrs

  35. Lew Downs May 12, 2013 at 1:39 pm #

    I don’t know if this is the right day to put it under but for yesterday, 5/11

    B: eggs, bacon, black coffee
    S: sunflower seeds, beef jerky
    L: salad (chicken, tomato, greens, egg, bacon, avocado)
    S: protein shake and sunflower seeds
    D: steak and brocoli

    WOD: Open Gym
    Sleep: 8 hours

  36. jtrenado May 12, 2013 at 3:31 pm #

    B. 2 turkey brats, 1/2 avocado 1 peach
    L. Diced pork in tomatillo salsa, 1/2 avocado 1/2 c baby carrots
    D. 3 turkey hot dogs, romaine lettuce for bun, pico de gallo, mustard, salt pepper, oil & vinegar baked sweet potato fries
    WOD: rest day
    8+

  37. Edgar May 12, 2013 at 5:00 pm #

    food log for the 10th
    B 3 eggs veggies bacon sausage
    L pork chop
    D Beef stew in crockpot veggies
    no wod
    8hrs
    food log for the 11th
    B 3 eggs sausage veggies
    s banana almond butter
    L left over beef stew
    s Oranges strawberries, and an apple through juicer again fucking YUMMM!! I recommend a Breville Juicer
    D left over chicken, and skirt steak
    no wod
    8hrs

  38. bigkunzy May 12, 2013 at 7:48 pm #

    B- 2 hard boiled eggs
    s- beef jerky
    l- aracherra
    S- carrots and guac
    d- steak fajita without wraps
    no wod
    7 hours of sleep

  39. Mike S May 13, 2013 at 2:31 am #

    b- kale, apple, coconut water “smoothie” — homemade
    s- jerky
    l- Strip steak, green pepper
    s- avocado
    d- bacon wrapped shrimp, avocado and califlower mashed

    wod – soccer
    sleep 9

  40. Andrew Nickel May 13, 2013 at 3:30 am #

    B: 4 pieces turkey bacon, black coffee
    S: Lara bar
    L: plain chicken wings, salad with lemon , iced tea
    S: sunflower seeds
    D: two scrambled eggs, the turkey bacon

    Slept 7+
    Wod: 630

  41. mserra1341 May 13, 2013 at 3:30 pm #

    Friday May 10
    B: Fruit and eggs
    S: almonds
    L: salad
    S: macadamia nuts a hamburger patty
    D: steak and broccoli
    Sleep: 8 hours
    WOD: basketball for 45 minutes

    Saturday May 11
    B: steak and eggs
    S: macadamia nuts
    L: salad
    S: almonds
    D: fish and tomatos and salad
    Sleep: 7 hours
    WOD: none

    Sunday May 12
    B: chicken
    S: fruit
    L: 2 chicken breasts, fruit
    S: macadamia nuts
    D: 2 pork chops and watermelon

    WOD: none
    Sleep: 6hrs

    I was away from the internet at my mom’s house all weekend so here are my last three days.

  42. cassandrawest May 13, 2013 at 7:12 pm #

    Grr! My Stuff is Not showing up when I post it. LAME!

    B: Eggs & Sausage Omlet
    S: Mixed Fruit & Paleo Trail Mix
    L: Left ove Steak & Veggies
    S: Paleo Trail Mix & Veggies
    D: Italian Beef W/ Peppers NO Bun
    WOD: No
    Supps: No
    Sleep: 10 hours

  43. Joel Merrill May 14, 2013 at 1:37 am #

    B- strawberries, baby carrots, and black coffee
    L- pc of grilled chicken, 2 Italian sausages, small spinach salad with almonds
    D- pc of grilled chicken, 1/2avocado, cherry tomatoes, pickle, and almonds
    S- none

    Sleep- 8.5 hours
    WOD- NO WOD

  44. Lisa May 14, 2013 at 12:22 pm #

    B: peppermint tea
    S: deli turkey, carrots
    L: chix salad & apple
    D: salmon, spinach, sweet pot

    WOD: yes @ noon
    Post WOD protein

    Sleep: 7 hours

Leave a Reply

