GOALS

3 Jun

GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

And another Challenge has come to an end!

Early in the Challenge I had you guys make some Goals to work on throughout the 30 days.

Did you hit your goal? Miss it? How much did you work on it? Did you surpass it? Etc.

Gimme the deets yo! I wanna know!

Due by 10pm tonight.

40 Responses to “GOALS”

  1. cassandrawest June 3, 2013 at 4:23 pm #

    Met 2 of 3 goals πŸ™‚

  2. Cristina Hill June 3, 2013 at 4:36 pm #

    Workout wise, no, but I lost a pant size, so I hit that goal.

  3. tsulita June 3, 2013 at 4:36 pm #

    Goals (Accomplished Both):
    Double Unders 15 Unbroken. Did 23.
    0:59 400m Run. Did 0:58.

    The Double Unders I worked twice a week as part of my warm ups.

    The running was a matter of working on sprints 3-4 times a week outside of the gym as well as going out for another 400m sprint after every WOD.

  4. abertellotti June 3, 2013 at 4:41 pm #

    My goal was Isabel rx. I didn’t care about my time, but I wanted to achieve 30 snatches at 95#. This was a huge goal for me, because my max was a sloppy 105#. I hit my goal! It took me 28:10, but I did it!!! Now I can’t wait to improve on that time!!!

  5. jaynshay02 June 3, 2013 at 4:43 pm #

    Goals were met 😊
    -Goal #1: Did 3 box jumps in a row, not step ups which is what I usually do!
    -Goal #2: Wanted to be able to do ‘1’ Kipping Pull-up! Well, I worked on them a few times after WOD’s! Finally met goal going to Open Gym one Sat w/some help from Amy B (thanks for taking the time Amy 😊)! That day I did 15 broken Kipping pull-ups just to accomplish that I actually DID them! I have continued to do a few Kipping pull-ups after each WOD since to keep up on them and practice them!

    • abertellotti June 3, 2013 at 5:43 pm #

      No problem;) anytime!! I’m so proud of you! You didn’t get discouraged and never gave up! You have definitely rocked this challenge and you should be proud of yourself!!

    • recklesscrossfitpaleochallenge June 4, 2013 at 7:08 pm #

      Awesome girl! Nice job! Keep working hard!

  6. denakraber June 3, 2013 at 5:50 pm #

    My goals were to get my strength/endurance back as I felt like I’d gotten slower and weaker after our honeymoon and my back started bothering me. I also wanted to get better with my pushups, as I still do them on my knees because I worm on my toes and I know that does not benefit me in any way. My upper back is weak due to old shoulder/neck injuries, so therefore I am unable to do pull ups too! Long term I want to stick to Paleo more like 90/10 and get unassisted pull ups in the next 2-3 months.
    So… My back just started feeling better but I did notice my endurance has improved. One day about 2 weeks ago we did box jump overs, I think it was 21-15-9, and I did all 21 without having to rest at all! I think that was a first EVER! It really felt great! (I did all the rest unbroken too, but to do the 21 was huge!) I still did my push ups on my knees today, but I was faster and held my form better, keeping my hips up and elbows in, so I think next time I will do them on my toes and work on keeping my hips up! I still struggle with pull ups with the blue band, but from now on, I’m going to use blue even if the WOD calls for 100 pull ups. I’m not going to let myself use green just to finish… I will push through with the blue until I can do them without! I do feel more confident that I will stick to Paleo better this time around. Just a few small cheats over the weekend had me feeling tired, and it’s just not worth it!
    Thank you for your hard work Brittany!! I’m so glad that I got to be team Captain and help others learn more about it, motivate and excite them, but mostly it held me accountable!! I couldn’t be a cheating captain!! πŸ™‚

  7. tonyrcf June 3, 2013 at 6:14 pm #

    My goal is a sub 4 fran which I won’t be able to do till the end of the week. However, on the challenge wod I did 3:40, 11 sec slower due to balance issues, but I did 19 hspu unbroken, previous was 11!!! πŸ™‚ bear complex still 205#. I’m looking forward to fran soon! Here I come bitch! Hope everyone else did great!

  8. Justine June 3, 2013 at 6:43 pm #

    I hit my 10 unbroken kipping pullups before the challenge was even over! But I was right about the Measurements and 30 days being too short and I think I might have even gained in my arms and legs? Going to try and maintain the diet though over the next month and see where I get.

  9. kelly61880 June 3, 2013 at 9:09 pm #

    Goal: 5 pull ups with the purple band on the bar: I am able to do 6 good pull-ups in a row on the bar with the purple band – I started on the rings

    Goal: % unbroken wall balls: I am able to do 5 unbroken wall balls with the 14# ball – starting out was 3 with the 10# ball

    I agree with Justine that 30 days was too short so I too am going to try to maintain the lifestyle and see where it gets me. =) Kelly

  10. Jack Shannon June 3, 2013 at 9:12 pm #

    Unfortunately I have not pushed myself on the back squats. I did hit 245 easily, but I had some chest pain after and didn’t push it. Ill have to try and hit my 255 tomorrow since Tuesdays are squat days!

    Didn’t hit 25 Double unders, lost it at 24. ( still a pr)

    Screw the 10 kipping pull-ups, I hit 10 butterfly’s!

  11. amanda o June 3, 2013 at 11:06 pm #

    1 true TTB ..nailed it (finally). Next step is stringing multiple TTB together.

  12. Kristie June 4, 2013 at 1:22 am #

    I managed to get 5 kipping pull-ups in a row once, and I managed to stop worming on my push-ups- goodbye band!! Unfortunately jump ropes and I do not get along well.

  13. HopeMarie June 4, 2013 at 1:22 am #

    My goal was 10 good push-ups…They are so much better then when I started back in Feb. I still get a bit of worming at the start of my push up but not like before so I am very happy. I was able to move off the blue and green band for pull ups to just the green band. Still not ready to do it without.

    Basically I have returned to where I was before I left for the surgery. The swimming is really helping. My biggest goal was to get through the workouts without pinching in my hip flexor and that was today. I was able to complete the Bear Complex with no pinch. It felt great! I felt a bit of a twinge during the push-ups but I tried to work on keeping my stomach tighter. I am very happy with my progress. I know I can lift heavier weights but that will come in time. Workouts without the pinch is my true goal.

    Thanks for the hard work.

    • recklesscrossfitpaleochallenge June 4, 2013 at 2:57 pm #

      Your diligence is inspiring. I’m so happy that you are smart and listen to what your body is telling you. Your form is spot on…those heavy weights are in your near future! πŸ™‚ Keep up the great work!

  14. sherryjill June 4, 2013 at 1:32 am #

    Goal 1: do 5 unbroken pullups using the blue band, down from the purple. I didn’t realize how big of a difference those bands make, and only achieved 3 unbroken with a black band. Still an improvement though.

    Goal 2: 3 unbroken DU’s, achieved 2.

    Personal goal: lose 8.4 #…lost 9.4 πŸ™‚

  15. mario serra June 4, 2013 at 2:11 am #

    My goals were to lose 15 pounds, lose 3″ around waist and do at least one RX workout. I lost 15#, 3″ and did two Rx workouts. My shirts fit much better. I worked out 4 times a weeks to get it done.

  16. Tony b June 4, 2013 at 2:40 am #

    My real goal was a 2″ pr on my box jump. I hit a 3″ pr!!! 46″ standing and SEATED!

    I had 2 other goals I wanted to see but never had a chance to try them out. 400 DL and 225 OHS. Well I hit 225 on bear complex tonight so I think I can hit the OHS for sure. I will try this week for sure. I lost a few inches where I needed to and gained a little in some good places and also lost a few pounds.

    • recklesscrossfitpaleochallenge June 4, 2013 at 2:42 pm #

      awesome Tony! great job

      • Tony b June 5, 2013 at 2:03 am #

        I know it’s a day late but I hit my DL goal today!!

      • Tony b June 6, 2013 at 2:16 am #

        Another day later but I hit my last goal of 225# OHS tonight!

  17. Pilar June 4, 2013 at 3:35 am #

    I had so many goals and not enough time 😦 but I manage to get the pull ups with no band, I was also able to do an Rx WOD yay!! I also notice that those 95 cleans are not that hard anymore!! Another yay!

  18. bigkunzy June 4, 2013 at 8:27 pm #

    Goals: We really haven’t done any of these in workouts I’ve been at… But I know I cannot get a TTB or a CTB pull-up yet… I think I can get the double unders… I will try it today.

    “I want to be able to get a TTB and a CTB pull-up… Increase my broken DU’s from 22 to 35… Lower my grace from 2:47 to below 2:30… “

Leave a Reply

