SAF “After” GOAL

6 Feb

We set goals during the first week of the Challenge.

Did you hit yours?

Comment below with your goal, and whether or not you were able to achieve it.

BE DETAILED!

What did you do to hit it? Would could you have done differently if you didn’t hit yours?

The original post for GOALS is here.

Goals are due Saturday 10pm.

14 Responses to “SAF “After” GOAL”

  1. Tony B February 6, 2014 at 6:08 pm #

    So far I have him my main goal which was to get my bar muscle up back and to string 2 of them together. I hit that on Monday and almost had 3 strung together but smashed my chest on the bar and felt like I broke it. So I will wait a little while till I try 3 again.
    My other goal is to pr my 500 row. I tried last night but was just too tired after the wod. I will try again tonight.

  2. Tony B February 7, 2014 at 4:22 am #

    Hit my second goal tonight! 1:34 500m row. That’s 3 seconds better than the goal I set.

  3. Kate Swithin February 7, 2014 at 4:20 pm #

    I set three goals for this challenge and wasn’t as successful as I would’ve liked to be, but I still made progress.

    Do 15 unbroken double unders: I can do 12 unbroken, but I seem to lose my rhythm. I just need to focus more on starting and keeping a good pace.

    Do 5 unbroken kipping pull ups: I can only get 4, but that’s more than what I was doing so I’m happy with the progress.

    Do 10 unbroken TTB: I can only get 8. I’m not kipping right, I more or less flop around so I need to keep working.

    I’ve made a lot of progress over the past year and am pleased with myself for doing things I never thought I’d be able to do. I just need to keep working!

  4. mikestewart4 February 7, 2014 at 6:45 pm #

    I set 3 goals

    5 du in a row. I was able to get 4 in a row after only being about to do 1 at a time. Was not able to reach this goal.

    Drink a gallon of water a day. I have been able to pay attention and drink 1 gallon a day for over 3 weeks now. Reached goal.

    Front Squat 295# I did reach this goal.

  5. Mallory Larson February 7, 2014 at 8:25 pm #

    I set 3 goals for myself and I successfully completed 2 of them which I think is pretty damn good. I was able to string together 10 pulls ups; however, it was very slow. During Fran today, I strung 4 together and I had that feeling of “this is what it feels like to do it right” so that was pretty legit. The second goal I hit was stringing DU’s together rather than doing double, single, double. I think I did 10 in a row during a WOD. I completed this with your jump rope Ms. Brittany, so thank you πŸ™‚ Josh fixed my rope to the correct length so hopefully I can improve that goal. The last goal that I set was to PR my Snatch, which did not happen. I think at this point, it may be mental but who knows. I think I need to chill and try not to focus on the weight and work on form to achieve this nagging goal of mine.

  6. Ashley Martin February 7, 2014 at 9:11 pm #

    I set my goal for doing 25 DU’s in a row. I hit that last Thursday with getting 26 in a row! So glad I finally got a rhythm down (most of the time). I was practicing a few days a week after the workouts and it payed off to do the extra work!

  7. Pilar February 8, 2014 at 2:00 am #

    I only met one of my goals, which was 10 kipping pullups unbroken. I’m still having trouble with the double unders, but I guess it’s because I get frustrated that I can’t get pass one. My chest to bar is almost there!! I just hope that I don’t regress after my recovery!!

  8. Jonny Youhanaie February 8, 2014 at 3:21 pm #

    I set 3 goals for this challenge. The first was 25 unbroken double unders. To accomplish this goal I bought a jump rope and practiced at home and before wods. Also participated in the wods a few times that had double unders in them. I wasn’t able to get 25. I think it was a little unrealistic as I could hardly get one before the challenge. I was able to get about 5 unbroken. I’ve learned that my problem is how high I’m jumping and my rhythm. I will continue to work on this in the future.

    The second goal was to squat 300 x1. I was able to do this goal. It felt pretty good and I probably could have done more. Goal achieved.

    The third goal was to get a muscle up again. I’ve been practicing with the rings and bands. When I do it that way I’m able to turn over by when I’m doing it without a band I’m unable to turn over quick enough. I will continue to work on muscle ups.

  9. cesbee February 8, 2014 at 5:04 pm #

    I had 3 goals on my mind –
    Do 5 DUs in a row – am able to do 2 in a row on a good day. Didn’t hit this goal.
    DL more than my max of 125lbs – was able to do 135lbs the other day and was happy about that.
    Do 1 proper wall walk -my legs have inched higher up the wall but not enough to count. Will keep at it!

  10. Kristie February 8, 2014 at 7:26 pm #

    I had 3 goals and didn’t meet any of them, although 1 I didn’t try again. I keep trying for CTB pull-ups and I am SO close! I need to be shown how to do a handstand push-up so I can attempt one during a workout. One goal I did improve a little on- I can do a few double unders now, but still not together.

  11. Andrew February 9, 2014 at 2:36 am #

    Ok, this really sucks, but long story short, I was goin to try to reach all my goals today at open gym but couldn’t because I pulled a ligament in my neck trying to do HSPUs yesterday (this is a reoccurring injury with me). I wanted to do 25 unbroken pull-ups, got 23 on Thursday. Wanted to bench-press 255, got 245 last week. Wanted 1 MU, haven’t tried too much but I think I can do it. I know I’ll reach my first 2 goals next week and the MU will be soon to follow!

  12. mandapanda013 February 9, 2014 at 5:07 pm #

    I cant find my original goals that I set but I from what I remember, I didn’t achieve them but I did increase lifts that I didn’t except to do. I increased my snatch by 25# which I was really proud of. I also achieved 10 pull-ups in a row with the green band, which i couldn’t do before. I think i would have achieved my goals if i didn’t go on vacation in the middle of the challenge. That really threw off my goals and being strict. And then also coming to class consistently.

  13. Calli February 11, 2014 at 2:19 am #

    I know I’m late but this is more so for my own record:

    1) Got my kipping pull-up figured out! Now doing Rx workouts makes me feel like a total badass 😬 I worked on these a lot after workouts with input from coaches and other members. Mark worked with me til like 8 pm on a Friday night.

    2) I don’t believe I was able to get 25 DU in a row, although I think I am very close. I did practice this one, however spent way less time on this than I did pull-ups.

Leave a Reply

