7.25.14 – Day 19

25 Jul

Day 19

The day you have all been waiting for…last day of the Challenge!

Remember, you are on the clock until 7:30pm tonight.

I want to give a few shout outs before signing off.

  • Amanda G,
  • Amanda O,
  • Kristie,
  • Mario,
  • Tony B
  • Fred

These guys did ALL of the extra Challenge workouts this week (Tony & Fred you better get your ass in and do your pull ups tonight or I’m taking your shout out away).

  • Amanda B
  • Amanda G
  • Amanda O
  • Fred
  • Jeff P
  • Kristie
  • Mario
  • Mindy
  • Randy D
  • Stacey
  • Tony A
  • Tony B

These guys submitted a score EVERY SINGLE DAY of this Challenge.

I’ve received after photos for about 5 people so far and all I can say is WOW. You guys are awesome. Download the app called PicJointer (it’s free) on your iPhone or if your photos are on your computer use PicMonkey and put your before and afters side by side. The stomach area on everyone I’ve seen so far is crazy! You guys dropped some serious lbs and some serious inches. Killed it!

Now, where do we go from here?

Well, one of three things is going to happen…

One, you love your results, you’re feeling amazing, looking sexy as fuck, and you keep going. You keep fasting, keep starchy carbs to a minimum and get most of yours from green veggies, workout daily, drink plenty of water. Keep getting leaner and leaner and looking sexier and sexier.

Two, you love your results, you’re feeling amazing, looking sexy as fuck, so you give yourself a cheat weekend. You feel kinda shitty Monday, so you don’t fast, but you eat pretty clean. Tuesday & Wednesday are also pretty clean, Thursday night pizza night, Friday pretty clean until pm, then the weekend. Ok to cheat a little again right? It’s totally ok to cheat here and there. But if you’re going to, I HIGHLY recommend keeping a chart on your fridge. Doesn’t have to be anything crazy, it could literally be the days of the week with empty boxes. Put a check mark in the box every time you cheat. You’ll be surprised how a little cheat here and there adds up so quickly.

Three, you love your results, you’re feeling amazing, looking sexy as fuck, and that shit was hard. I deserve a fucking cupcake. Oh, and I’m going to start drinking pop again, and eating bread because I can totally do that in moderation. And you won’t. Because it tastes good. And you’re going to gain all the weight back that you just worked so hard to lose in no time at all. #dontbeafatass

I’m not saying we’re perfect by any means. I love a cheat meal just as much as the next guy. And don’t even get me started on donuts. But you have to be honest with yourself. It is SO incredibly easy to start adding in a few cheat meals a week. That adds up quickly and you’re going to be right back to where you were before we started this challenge. So I challenge you all. A post-challenge, challenge. Stay with it. Sure, give yourself a cheat night once a week. Indulge in a cupcake at a birthday party. But don’t make it a habit. Don’t reward yourself with food. Don’t let one cheat meal turn into a full cheat day. If you want to keep the weight off you’re going to have to work at it.

I’m really proud of you guys. This was a fast and furious challenge and you guys kicked major ass.

Shout out to Josh for being the brains behind this whole thing. I loved how the extra challenge workouts brought everyone together and made everyone work twice as hard.

After photos due TONIGHT at midnight. Log for today due TONIGHT at midnight. Winners will be announced Monday.

Also, with your log for today – how did you like this challenge? what did you love? what did you hate? how much weight did you lose? how do you feel?!

16 Responses to “7.25.14 – Day 19”

  1. tonyrcf July 25, 2014 at 11:22 pm #

    Fasted
    Gallon of water
    Sub wod
    100 pull ups 8:41

    L- roast beef, grass fed cheese, broccoli
    D- chicken, grass fed butter, spinach/kale, avocado

  2. staceyj27 July 25, 2014 at 11:34 pm #

    •Fast
    •Gal H2O
    •WOD complete
    •100 PU
    •L: romaine, blackened chix, cucumbers, balsamic vin, turkey sausage
    Post workout: CTC shake
    D: will be after 7:30 but def sticking with clean eating!

    I really enjoyed this challenge and pushing my body to new limits. I think the hardest part for me was the sled pushes, however, that was the week I saw the most change in my body. It was also hard being in a social setting and having ppl say “are you serious dude? Do a fu***** shot with us”, or “c’mon have a drink”, or “you’re really just gonna eat a salad” …but then I looked at their “love handles” and applauded myself for staying strong (except for 1 night). I’m glad I participated and cannot wait to make this a lifestyle change versus a challenge. Thank You Brittany and Josh!!!!! And Thank You everyone who helped push me!!! You all are awesome!!!

  3. Amanda G July 26, 2014 at 12:08 am #

    Fasted
    1 gal water
    WOD
    Pull Ups 14:47

    B/L: 3 egg/sausage muffins, 2 slices bacon, green pepper
    D: turkey meatballs and zucchini noodles with spicy coconut milk sauce

    I have to say that I am pumped that I pushed myself outside my comfort zone (for eating/working out/life) – I never thought I could do half the things I did this challenge. Thanks for the push in a good direction!

  4. Tony b July 26, 2014 at 12:44 am #

    Gallon of water and 3 large black coffees!
    24 HOUR FAST!
    Wod row instead of run (huge blister on ball of feet wouldn’t let me run)
    100 pull-ups

    No food

    Challenge was easy and hard at the same time. It was easy not cheating (accept when I was at a wedding) but hard mentally because I wasn’t seeing the results I really expected. I plan on keeping the fasting going but I need to add in other vegis and fruit. I need to get back under that two hundo mark and I am so close I don’t want to quit now.

  5. Randy Douglas July 26, 2014 at 1:19 am #

    Fasted
    1 gallon water
    did WOD
    pull ups 19:28
    lunch- shredded chicken with zucchini and celery with peanut butter
    dinner- ground beef with grass fed cheese and lettuce, almonds and peanuts

    • Randy Douglas July 26, 2014 at 1:23 am #

      I really enjoyed the challenge and for the most part the extra work outs. I have definitely broken some bad food habits and had little trouble eliminating sugar surprisingly. I liked the idea that we suffered or participated in this challenge as a team and the support in doing so was awesome. Thanks again Josh and Britt for the planning, information, and encouragement along the way!

  6. Amanda Orsburn July 26, 2014 at 2:11 am #

    Fasted
    gal of water
    wod
    100 pull ups
    coffee with cinnamon toast crunch protein
    B-eggs, sausage, bacon, salami and chicken hot sauce
    L- burger with grass fed cheese
    D- chicken wings and meatballs
    ….I promise to eat non meat tomorrow!!!
    coffee

    • Amanda Orsburn July 26, 2014 at 2:13 am #

      Oh yeah..lost 10 pounds, and haven’t had to take my acid reflux medication and cut way down on allergy meds….HATED fasting. Liked the bonus workouts. Think they made all the difference

  7. Mario serra July 26, 2014 at 2:15 am #

    Fast
    Gallon of water
    100 burpees
    WOD
    L: avacado grilled chicken
    D: avacado grilled beef

  8. Mario serra July 26, 2014 at 2:19 am #

    This challenge was fun but difficult
    Doing the extra workouts became a mental thing to push through
    It helped me that it was 19 days long. It seemed easier to stay on task. Thanks Britt and Josh for doing this. Also thanks to everyone for the encouragement.

  9. Mario serra July 26, 2014 at 2:26 am #

    This challenge was fun but difficult
    Doing the extra workouts became a mental thing to push through
    It helped me that it was 19 days long. It seemed easier to stay on task. Thanks Britt and Josh for doing this. Also thanks to everyone for the encouragement. I lost 17lbs.

  10. Jeff Pokorney July 26, 2014 at 2:38 am #

    Fasted
    Gallon water
    WOD
    100 pull-ups: 8:02
    M 1: 5 eggs, 1 egg white, coconut oil, bacon
    M 2: ground turkey, celery, natural peanut butter
    M 3: ground beef, almonds, romaine, extra-virgin olive oil

    I liked the challenge. It’s easier for me to do a “cutting phase” when I have something to strive for and with other people doing it at the same time it makes it that much easier. It took some getting used to the fasting portion, since I’m used to eating 6 meals a day, but I dealt with it. I don’t think the fasting really works as well for me compared to eating 6 meals a day and having smaller portions and removing the carbs and calories. I only lost about 9 lbs. I feel a little better, lighter. I liked the extra workouts.

  11. sunday78 July 26, 2014 at 3:00 am #

    Grrrr…. attempt number 2!
    WOD- loved the sprints, hated the 400’s.
    Pull-ups- 17:02- hoping for better next time- if I can ever consistently kip
    1 Gallon of Water
    Fasted
    Regen
    Chicken breast with grass feed cheese & an avocado
    Almonds
    ** wasn’t very hungry after drinking the Regen

    I really liked this challenge in comparison to the 30 day ones (which I don’t think I will ever do again). I lost ten pounds and feel better about how I look in some clothes. I don’t know that I got stronger, but I surprised mysellf at being able to do two wods a day, and for two weeks, six days of working out straight! I liked the fasting & the extra wods were great (except sleds- which I hope to be able to do ten in twenty minutes next time and the wallballs). I will definitely continue the fasting, water (because I usually drink that much or more per day except get lazy on weekends), and most of the clean eating- I want to add in more veggies (mushrooms, cauliflower, onions, etc). One thing I did not miss that I think Brit will be so excited for was fruit. I have zero cravings for fruit!! Also I really did not crave chocolate or sweets- maybe that addiction is cured!! I won;’t lie- I will have a sweet here or there if it looks like something I want to eat, but not like before. Thanks SO much to everyone who encouraged me and pushed me in this challenge- it was the best one yet. Thanks SO much Brit & Josh for helping me with my fitness goals. *Oh, and I will probably start supplementing to see if that improves my strength since I have never used supplements prior to today.

  12. Fred July 26, 2014 at 3:57 am #

    Fast
    Gallon of water
    L:D-cashews/pistachios, chicken green peppers

    No wod or pull ups = epic fail!

    I drink tons of water the way it is so that was a gimme. Generally I eat breakfast, lunch and dinner with snack Inbetween each consisting of fruit and or nuts. The fasting was a real bitch the first few days, but was real easy by the end. I am somewhat of a picky eater so sticking to the greens was frustrating. The extra wods were fun but I felt less effective during the regular wods. I lost a total of 17 pounds. I feel lighter, Saw the results and noticed some of my clothes are definately more loose, others are a comfortable now. I slimmed down into my clothes! Overall it was a great experience and I am excited with the results. I can see continuing with the water and fasting, but will add in a few other veggies and fruits. Will also add in some extra wods and work on improving my times from those during the challenge. Would love to lose another 20 pounds and I will be rocking! Thanks Britt and Josh for challenge and opening my eyes to what is possible if I set my mind to it.

  13. Mindy July 26, 2014 at 4:59 am #

    Fast
    Wod
    100 pull ups

    Lunch- turkey brats & broccoli

    Hard boiled egg, almond butter

    Dinner- turkey brats, cashews

    1 gallon water

  14. bigkunzy July 28, 2014 at 12:56 am #

    Fasted
    Gallon of water
    Running wod
    100 pull ups 12:02

    Meal- Eggs, ground turkey, spinach

Leave a Reply

