8.17.14 – Day 7

18 Aug

Day 7

Week 1 is done! How are you all feeling? What has been the hardest so far? Easiest?

Anyone noticing any changes in their bodies yet?

I want to know!

Get ready for some good Challenge workouts this week!

Log for today due Monday 10pm.

12 Responses to “8.17.14 – Day 7”

  1. Fred August 18, 2014 at 1:18 am #

    Fast
    Gallon of water
    L/D: Big Frickin steak, green peppers.

  2. Hope Marie August 18, 2014 at 1:25 am #

    Fast
    No WOD
    No Challenge
    Water
    B – steak and steamed broccoli and avocado
    L – Ground beef and steamed broccoli
    D – Chicken thigh, bacon and roasted broccoli in olive oil

    So sick of broccoli and finding many of the meals unsatisfying even when there is a good amount of fat on the plate. Not sure if it a withdrawal from not having some type of fruit everyday or what…

    I’m glad I made it through the week and I am not experiencing any DOMS. I was able to complete the five WODs and all of the challenges in a smart manner for me and I am not overly sore. so yea for that!

  3. Mallory Larson August 18, 2014 at 1:46 am #

    15 hr. fast
    Gallon of water
    L: Grilled shrimp and celery
    S: Pistachios
    D: Salad with artichoke dressing, pepperoni, almonds…. shitty dinner but got home late from work and needed something quick to start fasting so i can eat at a decent time tomorrow

    I’m feeling pretty damn exhausted. My body feels like shit and I just want a fucking donut. The past two days have been the worst with cravings. Working doesn’t help that situation at all with all the food. I’ve also been craving the shit out of a glass of Moscato. It sucks but I know it will get better. I feel like a fat ass so no I haven’t seen any changes in my body. The easiest part so far is the fasting which is surprising. Oh and not eating fruit whenever I want blows too.

  4. mario serra August 18, 2014 at 2:00 am #

    fast
    gallon of water
    Lunch: sliced turkey, coconut, almonds, broccoli
    Dinner: porkchops, grass feed cheese, cucumbers

    I have lost 5 pounds and another belt size. The 17th hour of the fast is the hardest when I was at school all day. This will be a tough week going back to teaching everyday. I have always eaten breakfast and had pre lunch snack.

    I feel good.

  5. Justine August 18, 2014 at 2:12 am #

    Fast
    1gal. H2O
    L: chicken soup w/ avocado, mixed nuts
    D: 3 egg scramble w/ ham, grass fed cheese, broccoli, nuts

    I haven’t noticed any difference probably because I have been sick. I’m finally getting better about the water, yay! We shall see how the rest of the week goes because I will be temporarily switching shifts. Hoping to get into the gym more before this comp. I’m not too crazy with this whole fasting but it doesn’t seem that bad, I just feel like I never eat anymore. Here’s to one week down though!

  6. cesbee August 18, 2014 at 3:47 am #

    Fast
    No WOD
    B-2 egg omelette with spinach, bacon, avocado
    S- beef jerky, almonds
    D-salmon, broccoli, iceberg lettuce salad
    Gallon water

    Feeling good. Love getting rid of the bloat weight. I found that if I go off paleo, I gain 5-10 pounds easy and lose it when back on paleo. Thought the fast would be hard but drinking black coffee helps till it’s time to eat. Love not having hunger pangs frequently. Food keeps me satisfied for hours. I found that any non-paleo cravings I have are mental. If I don’t think about it, I don’t crave. The daily workouts have been hardest for me coz I was out of the gym for 3 weeks prior to the start of the challenge. Feeling off with workouts. Body changes? I can fit into my shorts better, tummy is flatter, my arms and legs feel more defined because bloat weight is gone. Hoping for a better 2nd week.

  7. carae14 August 18, 2014 at 4:48 am #

    Sunday
    FAST
    gallon of water
    2 eggs 1/5 avocado
    2 pieces bacon
    pile of almonds
    cinderella brisket with cucumber salad
    pile of cashews

  8. Pilar August 18, 2014 at 1:26 pm #

    Fasted
    Gallon of water
    B-Coffee, chicken, spinach, grass fed cheese
    S-Almonds
    L-Grilled Salmon, mixed green salad & Avocado
    D-Gronud turkey, zucchini, poblano peppers, grass fed cheese & coffee
    The hardest part of the challenge so far is the fasting (except when I’m off work) So far I lost about 4 pounds, and as far as changes, I did notice my abdomen area getting a little leaner. I love being able to go to the gym everyday and having the extra WOD for the challenge

  9. amanda buzenski August 18, 2014 at 3:02 pm #

    Fast
    Gallon of water
    L: chicken and broccoli with grass fed cheese
    D: zucchini and avocado oil. Grassfed hot dogs

  10. tonyrcf August 19, 2014 at 2:56 am #

    Gallon of water
    Fasted

    L- chicken, broccoli, grass fed cheese
    D- 3 grass fed hotdogs, broccoli, avocado

  11. Tony b August 19, 2014 at 3:13 am #

    Fasted
    Gallon
    L- burger with egg, avacado, bacon, jalapeño,lettuce. cucumber
    D- beef, cucumber

  12. tsulita August 19, 2014 at 11:38 am #

    Fast
    Gallon of Water
    AM – 4 Egg Omlet with Spinach, Kale, Green Onion, Green Pepper
    PM – 10oz Grilled Chicken Thigh, 2 1/12c Roasted Broccoli & Bacon

    Need a new shirt size… Mediums are too tight, Larges are too big.

Leave a Reply

