12.16.14 – Day 16

16 Dec

Day 16

So I had a big day today. I took the plunge and went to the dermatologist for my face. We have been eating clean for so many years and my skin has just never reflected that. It seems that it is getting worse as I get older. So as a not so merry Christmas present to myself I went. Not so merry because my dermatologist wants to start me on Accutane. This must be one hell of a drug because I had to sign up for a government pledge system that I have to log into monthly and have to go in for blood lab tests monthly while I’m being treated for the next 7 months. Side effects such as extreme dryness of skin, mouth, eyes, back pain, muscle pain, joint pain, moodiness, etc. don’t even phase me compared to having to give blood every month. I am 100% terrified of doctors and of needles. Like puke or pass out from having a panic attack terrified. I just signed myself up for 7 months of torture it sounds like, but from what I have researched online, it looks like despite the misery while being treated, most people are happy they went though with it. Heck who knows, maybe my fear of needles will subside after being poked and prodded for the next 7 months…probably not, but hopefully.

Sharing time over.

Eat clean.

Log for today due Wednesday 9pm.

One Response to “12.16.14 – Day 16”

  1. Pilar December 17, 2014 at 2:57 am #

    Waited a few hours before bfast
    B- eggs, bacon, spinach
    L- chicken, almonds
    D- turkey, broccoli, grass fed cheese
    Gallon of water
    WOD- 7:14
    Challenge WOD- didn’t see one 😔
    Sleep-8 hrs

Leave a Reply

