1.31.15 – Day 12

31 Jan

Day 12

So today has been tons of fun. And by tons of fun I mean not fun. Not fun at all. It’s always easy for me to eat clean when I’m at our house. We don’t keep anything bad that we can’t eat in the kitchen. Plain and simple. So if I could lock myself inside my house that would be fantastic, but I can’t…unfortunately.

When I go out in public and am around food my inner fat kid acts like she just broke out of jail and hasn’t eaten in months. She goes ape shit.

Today I am starving (because I try to cram too much into a day and didn’t have time to eat) and shooting a 1st Birthday party. Friends of ours, so of course they are urging me to eat. The spread? Turkey subs, creamy looking chili with corn, chocolate covered pretzels, designer beautiful sparkly snowflake cookies, and beer. I love beer.

Now that part was ok. I kept my distance and stayed busy with taking photos. Phew. Made it. On to the smash cake for the birthday boy. Let’s just say I had to shackle and beat the shit out of Big Bertha (my inner fat kid’s name) when I was all up in that smashed, delicious smelling cake taking pics. The kicker? I don’t even really like cake that much!

Diary of a fat kid.
Story of my life.
Want a donut.
Story of my life.

So I go home and eat a dozen donuts. The end.

JUST KIDDING! I wish that happened but it didn’t. I was good. Instead, I figured if I’m craving sweets and cakes and such I can make something healthy to satisfy that right at home.

Commence recipe…

So I grab my “Donut Ever Let Me Go” cup, with a donut printed on the inside.
Boil some water and make some fresh coffee in my french press.
Add all of this to my Magic Bullet blender – a scoop of 1st Phorm CTC protein, 1 Tbsp. Bulletproof Coffee MCT Oil, 1 Tbsp. Kerrygold Grass Fed Butter, and a few dashes of organic cinnamon.
Pour coffee over magical concoction in blender – blend til frothy and beautiful.
Pour liquid dreams into my donut cup.
Drink even though it’s still too hot.
Laugh at how awesome I am because Big Bertha finally shut the f**k up.

The end. For real this time.

Now what’s for dinner?!?

Log for today due Sunday 9pm.

8 Responses to “1.31.15 – Day 12”

  1. bzwemke February 1, 2015 at 2:55 am #

    Great Day
    Yoga and Team WOD
    Rx apple bar
    Half chicken, salad
    Beef jerkey
    Chicken, steak fajitas, lettuce, salsa

  2. Pilar February 1, 2015 at 1:23 pm #

    B- eggs, spinach, bacon
    L- green salad with chicken, avocado & bacon
    D- ground turkey, avocado sweet potato, spinach
    At home WOD practice for competition
    124 oz of water
    9 hours of sleep

  3. HopeMarie February 1, 2015 at 9:12 pm #

    Waited 2 hours to eat
    Yoga and Open Gym (Cold Steel Classic WODs)
    Lunch/Dinner
    Angus Hamburger 1 patty, Bleu Cheese Pecan Apple Grape Salad
    Snacks
    Applegate Farms Uncured Pepperoni 1 oz., Simply Orange Juice With Mango 8 Fl oz, Now Sports – Egg White Protein Scoop Vanilla 1 scoop, Peach Mango Pineapple Smoothie, Lara Bar Blueberry Muffin 1 bar
    Over 96 ounces of water
    7 hours of sleep
    112g crabs (Very hungry today)

  4. indestructiblemama February 2, 2015 at 3:01 am #

    Waited 4hrs- water, black coffee
    b-2 eggs w/ chicken & spinach
    l- paleo meatloaf w/ zucchini
    1st phorm protein shake
    water- 100 oz
    sleep- 8hrs

  5. Fred February 2, 2015 at 3:59 am #

    Waited 2 hrs
    B:Hard boiled eggs and bacon
    D: garlic shrimp and asparagus
    No wod:
    230 oz of water
    Slept 7 hrs

  6. Cara Martinez February 2, 2015 at 4:53 pm #

    waited to eat
    sleep +7
    3 egg scramble with 2 piece of bacon
    rare ahi tuna
    chicen chorizo burger no bun with peppers onion 1/2 avocado
    1 banana
    2 glasses of wine

  7. staceyj27 February 3, 2015 at 5:02 am #

    •sleep 8 hrs
    •150 oz water
    •waited 2
    •eggs, bacon, spinach, tobasco
    •nut mix
    •greens, cukes, grn pprs, bacon, turkey, oil and vin
    •almonds

  8. tony b February 3, 2015 at 4:49 pm #

    In the dells
    Slept 7
    Waited about an hour,
    Protein shake
    Jerky
    Hand full of dark choco almonds
    Little bit of natural apple sauce just apples
    Did a water park wod, up and down the stairs for slides and chasing paityn around the whole place for 6 hours
    Dinner Was mexican crock pot soup, all paleo except the beans
    99 oz h2o

Leave a Reply

